B is for Ben: Part Two

Hi Ben,

I got off our Skype call the other night and cried. There is so much about you that I find attractive. You embody so many of the qualities I’m looking for in a man. And I have so much fun hanging out with you.

But it’s all moving way too fast for me. I wish I was in a place where I could offer you as much as you seem ready to offer me. But I can’t. I ended up back on the dating scene before I was really ready, but I figured that I was going to spend months kissing frogs anyway, so what could be the harm? And then, nearly right away, I met you.

And instead of being able to enjoy the attention and appreciate your willingness to jump right in, I found myself in a blind panic, unable to breathe, burdened by the weight of a new relationship I wasn’t ready for.

Thank you for understanding that I need time, that I need space to breathe. Thanks for recognizing that any time limits or expectations are probably too much pressure for me right now.

I hope that there is someone waiting for you just around the next corner. But if not, maybe we can have coffee again somewhere down the road.

Take care, Ben.

Sally

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Sally

Collector of sand dollars. Adventurer. Writer. Walker of beaches. Seeker of truth and all things delicious in life.
This entry was posted in The Alphabet of Dating, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to B is for Ben: Part Two

  1. heysugarsugar says:

    Sally I swear you have one of the loveliest blogs I have ever read. you write the words I have thought many times. x

  2. heysugarsugar says:

    lol I also have a 22 year old daughter ..she has just graduated from Uni and now moved away to work ( see http://heysugarsugar.wordpress.com/2012/10/09/dont-forget-to-remember-me/) when she vists and the two of them are here its like feeding time at the zoo 🙂

I'd love to hear what you think!

