C is for Chris

Dear Chris,

Andes

Andes (Photo credit: Frank Kehren)

Thanks for meeting for dinner last night.  It was lovely to finally meet you. I really enjoyed the lively and wide-ranging conversation, and found your stories about your recent trip to the Andes fascinating.  It sounds like the experience was intensely spiritual for you.

I enjoyed hearing about your experiences as a pilot too.  Your joy of “slipping the surly bonds of earth” is infectious.

Though I really enjoyed meeting you, I can’t see things working out for us. You are out of town at least two weeks every month, and one of the things I know about myself at this point is that I like to see the man in my life more frequently.

I wish you all the best in your search, Chris.

Warm wishes,

Sally

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Sally

Poet, seeker, author, mom. Celebrating the beauty and mystery that surrounds us and learning to trust in the journey.
This entry was posted in The Alphabet of Dating, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to C is for Chris

  1. Rose says:

    Nice way of saying thanks but no thanks!

  2. Pingback: The End is Nigh | Deliberately Delicious

I'd love to hear what you think!

