E is for Edward

Arbutus trees and sandstone beaches are common...

Arbutus trees and sandstone beaches are common in the Gulf Islands. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hi Edward,

Thanks again for arranging the “Flights and Bites” afternoon.  I really enjoyed trying all the different ports with you.  You definitely get double bonus points for coming up with such an inspired idea for a date.

And I’d like to say how much I like and appreciate your dating approach. What a novel concept to stop after three dates to check in with me and see how I’m doing!

So how am I doing and what am I thinking? Hmmmm… I am enjoying getting to know you and I really like much of what I see. I like your adventurous spirit and admire the way you just make those adventures happen, whether it’s climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro or taking off for sailing weekends in the Gulf Islands. I also admire your commitment to community and the many ways that you choose to “give back”. You are truly a man who is living his life “on purpose.”

If I’d met you three years ago, I wouldn’t have thought twice about next month or next year. I would have just let things unfold and waited to see what might happen. But I’m in a more cautious space these days.  One concern for me is that we are two people who are deeply invested in our respective communities, and those communities are more than an hour’s drive apart. It’s fine for dating, but it has the potential to be a big problem for us down the road. And if I’m honest, I suspect that there probably isn’t the time in your life for a woman like me. I’m a bit high maintenance. I need quite a bit of time and attention.

So, there are my cards, laid on the table for you. And you? How are you doing and what are you thinking?

Warm regards,

Sally

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Sally

Collector of sand dollars. Adventurer. Writer. Walker of beaches. Seeker of truth and all things delicious in life.
This entry was posted in The Alphabet of Dating, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to E is for Edward

  1. Rose says:

    I wish I had all that choice! Jealous, jealous!

    • Sally says:

      You might just be a little more discriminating than I am. Today, I briefly considered saying yes to a 26 year old skater’s offer to get together for some fun. Apparently, the lines between dating and generating good material for my blog are beginning to blur…

I'd love to hear what you think!

