F is for Frank

Hi Frank,

The Van Halen logo used to signify change when...

The Van Halen logo used to signify change when Sammy Hagar joined the band (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’ve been feeling weird about the way our emails sort of fizzled out. It was good to get together with you for coffee last week and to get to know you a little more. I found you fun and engaging, and I enjoyed the enthusiasm with which you described your work. (who knew that selling car parts could be so much fun?)

It seems like we share common values and attitudes, but we don’t seem to share many common interests. I’m really not interested in cars at all, and I haven’t listened to Van Halen since high school. I’m thinking that you have probably reached the same conclusion about me.

Anyway, I wanted to just touch base with you and thank you for the coffee. You are a great guy with lots to offer. I really hope the right woman will walk into your life any day.

All the best!

Sally

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Sally

Collector of sand dollars. Adventurer. Writer. Walker of beaches. Seeker of truth and all things delicious in life.
This entry was posted in The Alphabet of Dating, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to F is for Frank

  1. susielindau says:

    It was a swing and a miss! Too funny….

  2. Rose says:

    After you get to Z – assuming you don’t fall in love with G and get married to him and have ten kids – you can always start again on A.

    • Sally says:

      Hello Rose! Wait until you see my “G’ posting… It explains a lot about why I’ve made it from A to F so efficiently! I had coffee today with the illustrious “Kira, Queen of All the Internet Dating,” who was shocked when I told her that I met twenty different men the last time I was dating before Griff appeared in my life. “You make it sound like 20 is a lot, Sally,” she said (diplomatically). This is the girl who’s quite sure she’s dated all the eligible men in Victoria (and a few who aren’t eligible too). Methinks that perhaps writing a novel is a better way to spend one’s time, Rose… (And I need to get back to your post about graceful ways to say “no, not now, not ever…”)

I'd love to hear what you think!

