I is for Ian

Hello Ian,

It was nice to see you again the other night. I enjoyed the evening, and really enjoyed getting out to the Belfry. The play was excellent!

As I mentioned the other night, I really need to spend some time dating casually. Although I’d like to be, I don’t think I’m ready right now for anything serious. It seems like every time a man starts getting enthusiastic about me, I run for the hills.

That being said, I’d be happy to see you if you are interested in a casual and friendly arrangement. I suspect that you are looking for somebody serious at this point, which is perfectly understandable. But if you’d like to get together some time to see a play or a movie, I’d be happy to do so.

Thanks again for the other night, Ian, and take care.

Sally

Photo credit: http://www.flickr.com/photos/jmv/185738533

About Sally

Poet, seeker, author, mom. Celebrating the beauty and mystery that surrounds us and learning to trust in the journey.
This entry was posted in The Alphabet of Dating, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear what you think!

