K is for Karl

Hi Karl,

Desenho de uma dominatrix.

Desenho de uma dominatrix. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Chemistry is a funny thing, hey? The stars can align on everything else, but if the chemistry isn’t there, it’s hard to go any further.

Nonetheless, it was lovely to meet you and to hear a little more about your world. I’m still giggling about the dominatrix story.

As I’m sure you know, I would never have joked about being a “dating dominatrix” had I known that you were still reeling from your real-life encounter. (You just never know who you’re going to meet on Plenty of Fish!) Actually, I’m surprised you still agreed to have lunch with me after I suggested that I might show up in thigh-high stiletto boots! (Fear not: I don’t own thigh-high stiletto boots. Not yet at least).

Anyway, thank you so much for lunch, Karl. It was a pleasure.  And may the right woman come striding into your life any day now. And may she be wearing sensible shoes.

Warmly,

Sally

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Sally

Poet, seeker, author, mom. Celebrating the beauty and mystery that surrounds us and learning to trust in the journey.
This entry was posted in The Alphabet of Dating, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear what you think!

