L is for Lou

Hi Lou,

A glass of red wine. Photo taken in Montreal C...

A glass of red wine. Photo taken in Montreal Canada (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Thank you so much for dinner the other night. It’s rare that I accept a dinner date as a first date, but when you suggested Il Terrazzo, which is my favourite restaurant in Victoria, it was hard to refuse. And I had a really good feeling that you and I would have lots to talk about together.

Lou, I can’t remember when I’ve had such a lively and wide-ranging conversation with someone I’ve just met. Your stories about how you ended up in Victoria, and how you established your own restaurant here, were fascinating. And it was great talking about the restaurant scene in Victoria.  I didn’t realize quite how much of a foodie I was…

It’s pretty clear that you and I are in different places in our lives, but I am really delighted to have met you and to have spent an evening getting to know you.

Thanks again for a lovely evening!

Warmly,

Sally

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Sally

Collector of sand dollars. Adventurer. Writer. Walker of beaches. Seeker of truth and all things delicious in life.
This entry was posted in The Alphabet of Dating, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear what you think!

