M is for Mike

Latte swirl2

Latte swirl2 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hi Mike,

Thanks for your email. It appears that karma is at work in my world. I’ve been blithely sending out “Thanks, but no thanks” notes  on a regular basis, gently letting down one man after another.

And then you came along, and for the first time in a while, I thought “Yes!” instead of “No!”

So I guess I had it coming to me that eventually someone that I was interested in was not going to be interested back. It’s a good reminder for me about what it feels like to be the one hearing “no thanks,” and how important tact and kindness are in these matters.

Thanks again for coffee, Mike. It was good to meet you.

All the best!

Sally

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Sally

Seeking dark coffee and milk chocolate. Celebrating the beauty and mystery that surrounds us. Learning to trust in the journey.
This entry was posted in The Alphabet of Dating, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to M is for Mike

  1. Pingback: The End is Nigh | Deliberately Delicious

I'd love to hear what you think!

