P is for Peter

Nugget Magazine -- December 1962 ..The Man's W...

Nugget Magazine -- December 1962 ..The Man's World...Earn A Law Degree .....item 1..Money Speaks Loud In Any Language (July 5, 2011) ... (Photo credit: marsmet551)

Hello Peter,

It was nice to finally meet you this weekend. I enjoyed our conversations about education and parenting and following one’s dreams. I love that you are following your dreams, and in your mid forties pursuing a law degree. I had absolutely no idea that one could get a law degree through distance learning, but I guess that if the University of London can issue a law degree to Nelson Mandela, then they must be a somewhat reputable institution!

Peter, though I enjoyed our conversation, I just can’t see that you could have time in your life for a relationship; you’re working full time, parenting half time, and working on a law degree in your spare time. That part in my profile about being a princess isn’t a joke. One thing that I know absolutely for sure about myself is that I need a fair bit of attention.

In some kind of crazy coincidence, I went out with a trial lawyer a few days before I went out with you, and he assured me that he had plenty of time, because at his firm, the junior lawyers did all the “heavy lifting”. You have a good number of years ahead of you during which time your primary focus will need to be work. You need a woman who will be far less demanding than me.

I wish you well in your pursuit of knowledge and in your pursuit of love.

Sally

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Sally

Collector of sand dollars. Adventurer. Writer. Walker of beaches. Seeker of truth and all things delicious in life.
This entry was posted in The Alphabet of Dating, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to P is for Peter

  1. Priscilla says:

    Thanks for the follow πŸ™‚

  2. Great for you to realize before you even begin that it was not working. I, on the other, hand would have dove head first to complain later about the lack of attention I was getting. Perhaps I can learn a lot from you! πŸ™‚

    • Sally says:

      I know all about diving in. There’s something magical about leaping, but my heart, at least for now, won’t let me. (And definitely not for “P is for Peter”! Thank you for dropping by!

I'd love to hear what you think!

