R is for Richard

Canada Day Fireworks

Canada Day Fireworks (Photo credit: Bruce Guenter)

Hey Richard,

It was really fun to meet you the other day.  I had a great time at dinner with you, and enjoyed your good humour and upbeat energy. I can see how it is that you’ve created such a community of friends in such a short time in Victoria. I suspect that you are the kind of guy around whom parties just spontaneously break out. And speaking of spontaneous, I loved the last minute plan to go and see the Canada Day fireworks. They were amazing, hey?

You are clearly a successful business man, and you seem to have found great balance in your life. In fact, I’m pretty certain that it would be “all fun, all the time” with you. And if I were in a different place in my life, I’d be lining up to go out with you again. But even though I joke about finding a bad boy on a motorbike, I think that I’m looking for something different in my life right now.

I can’t imagine that a man like you will be single for very long. I hope that a sexy and successful Harley-riding, party-loving girl blasts into your life before too much longer.

All the best, Richard.

Sally

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Sally

Collector of sand dollars. Adventurer. Writer. Walker of beaches. Seeker of truth and all things delicious in life.
This entry was posted in The Alphabet of Dating, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to R is for Richard

  1. Rose says:

    Interesting that you go out for occasions with each man. I’ve so far stuck to ‘coffee’ out of fear that I’ll be landed with someone who bores me for more than half an hour. But -you evidently pick well!

    • Sally says:

      Rose, I’ve just discovered a number of your comments in my spam file… Oh there is so much to learn about WordPress… I choose the dinner dates very, very carefully!

  2. Brigitte says:

    Sally, read “God on a Harley” by Joan Brady and no it’s not some freaky, preachy weird religious thing. It’s about a woman finding herself and what she goes through to get there. Lemme know what you think. It’s been years since I read it but at the time, it gave me a little boost. Wayne Dyer and John Gray, author of Men are From Venus, Women are From Mars recommended it so it can’t be that bad. Love your bravery. Take care. :).

  3. babedarla says:

    pass Richard on, he sounds awesome!

    • Sally says:

      I know! And here’s a funny for you: he has just recently returned from an extended stay in southern California! I have met so many good men this time around. I think I’m just not ready to leap. I don’t think I’ve acknowledged how badly my heart was broken…

I'd love to hear what you think!

