S is for Stefan

Hi Stefan,

I’m sorry I’ve been so intermittent in my communication this week. I am struggling with the whole dating thing at the moment. I think I told you that my last relationship ended about six months ago. It seems like after that much time, I should be ready to move on, but I’m not sure that I am. What I’m finding is that when I meet someone like you, someone who is open and honest and looking for a deep and abiding commitment, I am easily scared away. I wish this wasn’t so. There is so much about you that I like and admire.

But I think that I need to take some time away from the dating scene and get my head around the idea of being on my own for a while. This is a scary place for me. I’d way rather be in a relationship than be on my own. At the same time, it is really clear to me that as much as I want to be, I’m not ready for anything serious right now.

I have really enjoyed our meetings and wish that I was in a different space. I can see that you are a man with much to offer in a relationship. I really hope that you meet somebody soon who is perfect for you and who is ready to take that big leap.

Maybe I’ll see you on the soccer field in the fall when our kids play against each other again.

Take good care, Stefan.

Sally

About Sally

Seeking dark coffee and milk chocolate. Celebrating the beauty and mystery that surrounds us. Learning to trust in the journey.
This entry was posted in The Alphabet of Dating, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to S is for Stefan

  1. Pingback: The End is Nigh | Deliberately Delicious

I'd love to hear what you think!

