The Pleasures of a Tuesday Night

A last minute invitation from Dan.

Sunshine.

A sailboat.

And a gin and tonic.

All my cares from the day are washed away out here, as we just float in the sunshine, idly chatting.

This, I think, is not such a bad way to spend a beautiful summer evening.

 

About Sally

Poet, seeker, author, mom. Celebrating the beauty and mystery that surrounds us and learning to trust in the journey.
This entry was posted in Living Deliciously, The Alphabet of Dating, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Pleasures of a Tuesday Night

  1. What I want to know is, how do you get to have such interesting dates? Mine are all ‘coffee’. Every single one.

  2. That looks nice. It reminds me of when I used to go out on my father’s boat in Sydney Harbour. Where is it?

  3. Pingback: The Pleasures of the Flower Stand | Deliberately Delicious

I'd love to hear what you think!

