Valhalla and Victoria’s Secret

Thor Norse God The minute I first saw him, I knew I had to meet him. The moment I saw his muscular body and gorgeous head of thick blond hair, I knew that I had to find some way for our paths to cross. I just knew that we were meant to be together, however briefly.

It didn’t matter that he was in England, staying with CC Mackenzie. It didn’t matter that he had a long list of other women who also wanted him. It didn’t matter that he was a six inch tall action figure. I just knew that I had to have Thor. What woman could resist a few days with a hot Norse god with his own thunder hammer?

And so I contacted Debra Kristi, who is managing Thor’s World Tour, added my name to the long list of women hoping for some time with him, and waited patiently for Thor to arrive. For a time it looked as though it might not happen. He had a dangerous run-in with Lara Croft when he visited Lisa Hall Wilson.Β  And then Sheila Seabrook used her feminine wiles to lure him into staying with her. Fortunately for me, he escaped and arrived in my mailbox just before I left for New Orleans.

Pink BraNow any sensible woman would have invited Thor in, locked the door, and spent a few days luxuriating in his godliness. That was certainly my plan. But the timing was bad: I only had one evening to enjoy Thor’s company, and unfortunately I had already agreed to attend a girls’ night. I wasn’t happy about it, but I was going to have to share Thor.

Now the thing about my girlfriends is that by day they are responsible, sensible, professional women. But they know how to have a bit of fun too. And as you can see from the well-marked path down to the boathouse where we were meeting, this party had a theme. Poor Thor.

You can see where this is going, can’t you?

The minute we arrived,Β  Thor found himself nestled into the abundant cleavage of our gracious host. For a moment he looked shocked, not entirely sure what the Norse etiquette was in such a situation. But with the aplomb that only a god could muster, he quickly regained his composure, and within minutes, was surrounded by women.

Thor Red Bra

Apparently the Norse gods haven’t heard the saying, “Dance with the one that brung ya,” because I hardly saw him all evening. He spent the entire evening charming one woman after the next. He was in his element! I swear he thought he’d found his way to Valhalla.

Thor Blue Bra

I knew it was time to take Thor home when I noticed that he’d found himself a new war helmet. And a new vantage point.

You can dress him up. But you can’t take a Norse god out.

 

About Sally

Collector of sand dollars. Adventurer. Writer. Walker of beaches. Seeker of truth and all things delicious in life.
This entry was posted in Living Deliciously, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to Valhalla and Victoria’s Secret

  1. Hahahahaha! I hope you reminded him to ditch that helmet and never speak of it again…what happens at girls night, stays at girls night. Looks like fun was had by all…

  2. Oh my…. Lady Croft is sitting here shaking her head giving me an ‘I told you so’ lecture, but I’m not sure who’s she’s lecturing right now — me or herself. I think she was hoping for some kind of grand gesture after the send off she gave Thor (but still won’t talk about), but it doesn’t look like Thor has it in him. Glad he’s having fun.

  3. susielindau says:

    Hahaha! I think it was perfect timing for the Norse god! Hahaha!

  4. OMG priceless! lol Thor! Shame on you, you naughty naughty boy. πŸ˜€

  5. Apparently Thor had a VERY good time with you! LOL! Great pictures!

  6. Pingback: Friends – Gods – Tours and Crazy Moments of Immaturity | Debra Kristi's Blog

  7. CC MacKenzie says:

    Hahahaha!

    Brilliant! You’re killing me here! Aww bless him. At least he kept warm tucked up inside those fabulous bras! I bet he liked the padded ones best. And was that pink panties? I knew he was a man slut πŸ˜‰

    I’ve got to do a link to this one.

  8. Thor!!! LOL Who knew he looked so hot in lacy pink panties… Thanks for this hilarious post! So glad you had, um, FUN!

  9. Coleen Patrick says:

    So funny! Love that last shot! πŸ™‚

  10. Debra Kristi says:

    Oh my! I’d say Thor had himself a seriously good time. I’m surprised he had any life left in him after that. But then he is a god after all. I bow to you, my dear. You sure do know how to show a Norse god a good time. I bet he remembers this trip for a long time to come. Bras and panties – oh yeah! Thanks for hosting Thor. πŸ™‚

  11. becca3416 says:

    Who wouldn’t want a guy with a “thunder hammer” :).

  12. This is HILARIOUS!!! πŸ˜€

    And all that I can say about Thor, is that he’s really getting around and doing very well for himself – for a guy with only six inches… of stature. Lol πŸ™‚

    Thanks so much for the laughs, and here’s the awful TRUTH: It’s not Thor that I’m jealous of, but YOU! Because YOU are in New Orleans on Halloween night, and you have no idea how much I’d love to be there right now too! But however jealous I am, I hope that you have the time of your life, and post lots more wild and crazy party photos when you get back. But of course, only the photos that you are comfortable with posting online… Lol πŸ™‚

    • Hi Chris, thank you so much! I’m glad you had a laugh! I am actually back home now, but I was in New Orleans for Friday and part of Saturday, so got a taste of what Halloween would be like. Bourbon Street was wild! I certainly have more to write about New Orleans. I loved it there. And I think that most of the pictures are tame enough for sharing. Though I did end up on stage one night as a backup dancer…

      • I’ve been many places, but I’ve never been to New Orleans, and it’s on my bucket list of things I’ve got to do before I check out of this life. I’m sure that Bourbon Street was wild, and I’m glad that you got a taste of Halloween while you were there. My wife and I were supposed to go to an adult Halloween costume party last night that was unexpectedly cancelled at the last minute, which seriously bummed me out, because I love Halloween costume parties!

        So will you be telling us how you ended up on stage as a backup dancer? It sounds like a story that’s got some potential for entertainment. Lol πŸ™‚

      • I’m sure that the story of my moment as a back up dancer will have to come out. I’ll tell any story for a laugh.

        And I say, get thee to New Orleans! It is a fabulous city!(And maybe you should go for Mardi Gras, given your propensity for cross dressing. I mean dressing up.

      • Mardi Gras would be the most ideal time to go to New Orleans, which can help you to get out of a certain proposition someone just sent your way… Lol πŸ™‚ Or you can just go with the tried and true “I’m washing my hair – for the next week.” Lol

        Propensity for cross dressing? Could that be wishful thinking on your part? Or maybe a Freudian slip? I bought my wife a Freudian slip for her birthday – It was black with Freud’s face stenciled in white on the rear, and the words “Happiness is a Warm Gun, and I Wish I Had One of My Own.” on the front. She just loved it! Lol πŸ˜€

      • A Freudian slip…. that is very funny!

      • Thanks! πŸ™‚ First time you’ve heard? It honestly is an original joke of mine from years ago, or least when I first thought of it, I’d never heard anyone else do it.

        But it’s one of those puns that I know would easily come to a lot of people, and in fact, a few years back I actually saw this guy selling actual “Freudian Slips” similar to what I described in a joke shop, except that he didn’t put the combo Beatles lyric/penis envy joke on the front, which may still be all mine and mine alone, because I have a uniquely peculiar mind! But I’m not the first one to tell me that! Lol πŸ™‚

        Actually, it’s only men who suffer from penis envy, which is why there’s an entire industry of certain products that have risen up around that fact, and they claim to stand and deliver! Lol – But I kinda doubt that, not that I’d ever have a need to know… Lol

        You probably know that first sentence about men being the only ones… belongs to Woody Allen. But there’s certain jokes that I enjoy expanding and making bigger, and sometimes even wider too! Lol πŸ˜€

        Okay, I promise to stop now… This has gone on LONG enough!!! Lol

  13. Debra Kristi says:

    Thought you’d like to know that I shared your post and it got picked up by the WANA Daily. Check it out! http://paper.li/wayneborean/1322531735

  14. OMG, Thor is just living it up in the bosum if all his adoring fans. I’ll bet the real Thor is wishing he could trade places right now!

  15. The Landy says:

    Strike a light – poor bloke, treated like a sex object, I’m sure he’s smart and intelligent as well as having a thunder hammer (too funny!) πŸ˜‰

    • Baz, you’re right. He’s an extremely intelligent man. I mean action figure. So intelligent, that he actually slipped away while he was staying with me and was photographed in California with another group of women! There are incriminating photos on Debra Kristi’s blog.

  16. Snooooorrrrrtttt. Hilarious.

  17. lynnkelleyauthor says:

    Hilarious post. Love that new war helmet! I think Thor had the time of his life!

  18. Awesome post! I’m sure it’s going to Thor’s future stops to live up to the excitement of this one!!! πŸ˜€

  19. The Hook says:

    I almost feel bad for the God of Thunder… Almost!

  20. OMG this is hilarious. I’d never thought of stuffing my son’s hot action figures into my lingerie. Now I have a new hobby when my husband’s out of town, or maybe, on second thought, when he’s here. =p

  21. and there I was thinking you’d managed to get the real one into your undies! the real New Zealand one,that is…isn’t he a NZer?

I'd love to hear what you think!

