Abrupt Erotica

Abrupt EroticaYou’ve got to love a place like New Orleans, a place where a girl can make a living selling Abrupt Erotica. I mean, why bother with those 100 word fiction challenges when this could be so much more fun – and so much more profitable?

I met Cameryn on Frenchman Street, where she set herself up at a little table with a typewriter, and her hand-fashioned sign. I wanted so badly to have her write me a piece of abrupt erotica that I could share here, but that girl was busy! Every time I walked past, she was madly typing away, or interviewing a prospective customer:

Cameryn“So, how dirty would you like it?”

“Are you looking for vanilla or something a little naughtier?”

“Should I throw in a bit of kink?”

“Some bondage?”

“And what about pain? Would you like a bit of pain?”

Really, it doesn’t seem like a bad way to make one’s living!

You can find out more about Cameryn at her website: http://www.camerynmoore.com.

(And come on, I know you want to…why not use my comment section to write your own piece of Abrupt Erotica? See what you can do in 55 words!)

About Sally

Poet, seeker, author, mom. Celebrating the beauty and mystery that surrounds us and learning to trust in the journey.
This entry was posted in Living Deliciously, On Adventure, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to Abrupt Erotica

  1. kingmidget says:

    What a challenge, what an opportunity … to experience something deliriously delicious. To begin with the neck and the tip of my tongue. To travel down to the swell of a breast and a nipple. Goose bumps on the skin as my tongue circles. The curve of a hip under my hand. Skin touching skin. Heat. And, well, my words run out. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thank you for this opportunity.

  2. kingmidget says:

    Forgot to add … maybe I’ll finish this on that 1st day when I’m NaNo-blocked.

  3. Well..I took a 55 word excerpt out of an email I recently got from my penpal in the Baltic state of Latvia,, a lovely person: ”He made an ice hole, pulled clothes off his steamed body. Managua, he was…so well hung. He dropped down. I got scared, but he surged back through the ice. Despite the cold he was still…very present. He towelled himself, rubbing his arms, chest and finally his big shaft. Oh Managua. I miss a masculine touch.”

  4. I think that’s awesome; I don’t think I have any erotica in me right now, I’ll think about it!

  5. The Landy says:

    The land of the stars & stripes, and abrupt erotica. No way you’re yanking my leg, and I thought New Orleans was all about gumbo or something like that… Too funny

  6. Marianne says:

    HAHAHAHA …..brilliant! I just almost spit my early-morning cup of tea over the monitor!

    Why didnยดt I think of this? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. I love Cameryn! She is brilliant coming up with this concept, it certainly beats a t-shirt in the souvenir department that’s for sure.

  8. The Hook says:

    Hilarious – and very inventive!

  9. CC MacKenzie says:

    Wow! I choked over my coffee!
    What a gal!

  10. Seb says:

    ’tis a wicked, sinful city, is New Orleans. But the spirit of American entrepreneurship lives on there…

  11. Desire. .so strong, delicious that can almost taste it. By tongue tip. With a mix of some sweat from nude body, a tear-drop from the moment of ecstasy. In the moves with the lissom of some exotic flower, still unpredictability of a tiger. The moment before ravishing. When the heart beats louder than drums.

  12. Nice! I love the way Abrupt Erotica is sitting – so matter of fact. Anyway, here’s mine.
    Give it to me, baby! What? You know, it! I gave it to you last night. You did not. I did. You were definitely done. When? Last night. Really? Yes. Oh. NOW I remember. Mmmmmmmm!!

  13. You learn something new every day…and I haven’t even read the comments yet ๐Ÿ˜‰

  14. El Guapo says:

    Here’s your 55 words:
    Her pen languished in the warm summer heat of her palm.
    She grasped it, shaking it to and fro, fro and to – harder, faster – swirling and dotting, laying down a thick, warm, oozing stripe of ink, until unTIL!!!!!!!—-
    AAAAaaaahhhhโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ. the post was written, and the pen again sank lazily back into its holder

  15. Debra Kristi says:

    Where was she all the times I went to New Orleans? ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I don’t recognize the location. How fun is that?!

    • Apparently she was in Victoria! When I spoke to her, I made a comment how we’d never see someone selling Abrupt Erotica in conservative little Victoria. “I was there in the sumer, ” she told me. And apparently business was good ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. wow! what a challenge! and a very naughty one , too!
    but im one who prefers, shall we say, a longer time to savour things….so no, i cannot do it in 55 words…55,000 maybe….;) LOL

I'd love to hear what you think!

