The Alphabet of the Delicious

DeliciousSo enough about dating. I’ve dated the entire alphabet, from A is for Adam to Z is for Zak. And frankly, I’m exhausted. The thought of documenting another 26 coffee dates is more than I can bear the thought of. Instead I’m going to document the delicious in my life, or rather, I’m going to document ways to create delicious in the everyday.

Delicious 2The trouble might be in choosing. Is A for Appreciation or for Adventure? For Acceptance or for Avocado? They’re all pathways to a delicious life. This may be an alphabet game that takes a while. But it’s a worthwhile endeavour, I think. I’ve written frequently about the delicious in my life; indeed, I really set out with that kind of a focus for my blog. And so back to the basics.

Thanks to Icescreammama for suggesting this new alphabet game!

And before you leave, please help yourself to a cupcake.

About Sally

Collector of sand dollars. Adventurer. Writer. Walker of beaches. Seeker of truth and all things delicious in life.
This entry was posted in Living Deliciously, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to The Alphabet of the Delicious

  1. kingmidget says:

    Difficult choice … they all look … so … delicious.

    • Here’s the really pathetic part about blogging. I bought a selection of mini cupcakes for my youngest son’s birthday and then realized that I might one day need some cupcake pictures. Instead of getting ready for his birthday, I spent the morning photographing the little cakes “just in case…”

  2. El Guapo says:

    Wait – you’re dating cupcakes now?!?

  3. A witty, eloquent sense of humor. It’s a gift.

  4. Sounds intriguing! Can’t wait. Keep writing and I”ll keep reading.

  5. love the new alphabet!! happy to have provided a bit of inspiration… and maybe a little bit of the sugar? love the cupcakes! congrats on a whole new beginning!

  6. words4jp says:

    Dating cupcakes is perfect! They can put some weight on you but they cannot break you! I should try it!! šŸ˜‰

  7. amb says:

    Sally! I see you saved me a cupcake with pink icing – my favourite, how did you know? šŸ™‚
    Loved this post and can’t wait to see where the alphabet takes you next!

  8. Sounds good! You remind me of how beautiful FOOD is!!

  9. Avocados are delicious. I vote for those.

  10. Liz says:

    never gotten a cupcake at a blog before–thanks šŸ™‚ liking your style very much. Saw your Oliver quote at amb’s WBS. Nice to meet you! Also love your blog title. (mine is food for fun, so we’re both on sort-of the same trail)

I'd love to hear what you think!

