Commandeering the Canon

lighthouseI wrote yesterday about how my boys commandeered my camera while we were at Chesterman Beach. Having downloaded their photos, I was impressed, and thought I’d share a few with you. The one above is my favourite among the (many) wave photos my 15 year old captured. The ones below are a couple of other interesting close ups. (I’ll spare you the photos of his shoes. He always takes photos of his shoes…)

rockpoolscloseup

 

 

 

 

 

 

And here are a few that the ten year old took:

musselmom and son

 

 

 

 

 

 

And do please note his photo of me (below), relegated to taking photos with the iPhone. Sigh…

iphoneToday the Canon is mine!!

About Sally

Poet, seeker, author, mom. Celebrating the beauty and mystery that surrounds us and learning to trust in the journey.
This entry was posted in Living Deliciously and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Commandeering the Canon

  1. kingmidget says:

    Good pictures. Waves crashing on rocks are among my favorite pictures to take. Put me on a coastline with rocks and waves and I may be there for a few hours.

    • Sally says:

      Yes, I agree. We’re just back from walking part of the Wild Pacific Trail and we’ve taken hundreds of pictures of crashing waves today!

  2. Wonderful, my theory is press the button. The good thing about photography is that it makes you look at your surroundings – for something to photograph!

  3. Beautiful! That first photo actually looks like a painting… you better get to the frame shop.

    • Sally says:

      It’s funny that you should say that. I’ve been experimenting with watercolours (with absolutely no training in art, so everything looks a little bit tragic right now!) But, as a result, I am suddenly seeing everything through the eyes of a painter. How would I capture those clouds? The light on the water?
      Thanks for coming by!

I'd love to hear what you think!

