Celebrating the Here and Now

 

A Morning Ferry

A Morning Ferry

It was warm this morning, the promise of summer in the fragrant air, and in the bright blue of the sky. I was out walking before 7:00, making time for an early walk with Will, and completing an assignment for the e-course I’m taking at the moment. The Geography of Now is a celebration of the here and now, a six week gift to myself, the permission to write and photograph and create. Our assignment today: to take a walk and photograph our neighbourhoods. Fifteen photos. No editing. And so this morning, Will and I walked one our regular loops near the ocean; and I captured images of this place that I live, this place that I love.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Sally

Seeking dark coffee and milk chocolate. Celebrating the beauty and mystery that surrounds us. Learning to trust in the journey.
This entry was posted in Living Deliciously, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Celebrating the Here and Now

  1. susielindau says:

    Gorgeous! It is damp and cloudy here, but he rain stopped. I plan to walk Roxy and get my 10,000 steps in an hour or two before it rains again!

  2. Del says:

    The photos are great, Sally! I love how you capture the play of shadow and light.

I'd love to hear what you think!

