The Loveliness Project

rain2I have just completed an amazing e-course called The Geography of Now, with Monna McDiarmid. I’ve spent six delicious weeks taking photographs, writing, and celebrating the beauty in my life and my surroundings. One of my favourite aspects of the course was the “skinny prose” we wrote. Doesn’t that sound so much less daunting than poetry? Monna has challenged us to take on a “Loveliness Project” as we finish up the course, a way of continuing the work/play we’ve been doing. My plan is to spend the summer documenting here on my blog the loveliness around me. I might even play with some skinny prose…

After Rain

the washed

blue sky

the sharp

green air

the scattering sparkle

of jewels

nestled in

leaves,

dripping from

fronds

and  light

streaming

through cedar

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Where is the loveliness in your life?

About Sally

Poet, seeker, author, mom. Celebrating the beauty and mystery that surrounds us and learning to trust in the journey.
This entry was posted in Living Deliciously, The Loveliness Project and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear what you think!

